Authenticity + Food

You know those days when you don’t want to get out of bed? I’ve managed to go a few weeks without having an all-day stay in bed kind of day…but this could be the one. Except a haircut appointment. Darn that personal grooming! I think pajamas are appropriate public attire these days though. So there’s that.

I spent the last 2 days at a mind-blowing, energy intense, assumption challenging, and deliciously catered (I’m all about the food) experiential workshop presented by Naropa University’s Authentic Leadership Center. What a joy to connect to this community that fits beautifully with the direction and intention I’m already moving. I can’t wait to play more!

For now though, I poured all the energy I had into the process. I’m both empty and filled. Today I’m reflecting, processing, and wishing the same caterer would come to my house.

Leave a Reply

